Skip to content

Management team

Management team

Updated 17 September 2021 3:21pm

An overview of Greater Wellington Regional Council's organisational structure.

Nigel Corry 

Te Tumu Whakarae
Chief Executive

Wayne O'Donnell 

Kaiwhakahaere Matua Whaitua
General Manager
Catchment Management Group

  • Biosecurity
  • Flood protection
  • Land management
  • Biodiversity

Samantha Gain 

Kaiwhakahaere Matua Ratonga Rangapū
General Manager 

Corporate Services Group

  • Finance
  • Treasury
  • Information technology
  • Legal, procurement, and asset management
  • Programme Management Office

Al Cross 

Kaiwhakahaere Matua mo te Taiao
General Manager
Environment Management Group

  • Environmental science
  • Environmental policy
  • Environmental regulation
  • Harbours
  • Parks

Donna Hickey

Kaiwhakahaere Matua Whakamāhorahora
General Manager
People and Customer Group

  • Customer contact
  • Customer engagement
  • Health and safety
  • Human resources
Scott Gallacher

Kaiwhakahaere Matua Waka-ā-atea 
General Manager

  • Transport procurement
  • Transport service and design

Luke Troy

Kaiwhakahaere Matua Rautaki 
General Manager 
Strategy Group

  • Democratic services 
  • Sustainable transport
  • Sustainable and corporate planning
  • Regional transport planning
  • Wellington Region Emergency Management Office (WREMO)

Monica Fraser

Te Pou Whakarae
GM Māori
Te Hunga Whiriwhiri

  • Maori relationships