

The matters referred to in these minutes were considered by Council in Public Excluded business. These minutes do not require confidentiality and may be considered in the public part of the meeting.

Report PE23.185

Public Excluded minutes of the Council meeting on Thursday 18 May 2023

Taumata Kōrero – Council Chamber, Greater Wellington Regional Council 100 Cuba Street, Te Aro, Wellington at 12.16pm

Members Present

Councillor Ponter (Chair)

Councillor Staples (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Bassett

Councillor Connelly

Councillor Duthie

Councillor Gaylor

Councillor Kirk-Burnnand

Councillor Laban

Councillor Lee

Councillor Nash

Councillor Ropata

Councillor Saw

Councillor Woolf

Public excluded Business

1 Mana Whenua appointments to committees – Report PE23.169

Moved: Cr Ropata / Cr Saw

That Council:

- Appoints Anahera Nin to the Long Term Plan Committee on the nomination of Te Rūnanga Toa Rangatira Inc.
- 2 Approves that the remuneration for Anahera Nin be effective from 2 May 2023.

- 3 Appoints Johannah Katene-Burge as a Rangatahi observer to the Long Term Plan Committee, on the nomination of Te Rūnanga Toa Rangatira Inc.
- 4 Appoints Caleb Ware to the Te Awa Kairangi/Hutt River Valley Subcommittee on the nomination of Te Rūnanga Toa Rangatira Inc.
- Notes that, as the Administering Authority, Council is responsible for appointments to the Wellington Regional Leadership Committee.
- Appoints Marama Fox as the Ngāti Kahungunu ki Wairarapa Tāmaki-a-Rua Settlement Trust representative on the Wellington Regional Leadership Committee.
- Appoints Jenishavorne Waipuka as the Ngāti Kahungunu ki Wairarapa Tāmakia-Rua Settlement Trust alternate member on the Wellington Regional Leadership Committee.
- Appoints Joanna Hayes as the Rangitāne Tū Mai Rā Trust alternate member on the Wellington Regional Leadership Committee.

The motion was carried.

2 Appointment of member to the Farming Reference Group - Report PE23.166

Wayne O'Donnell, General Manager, Catchment Management Group spoke to the report.

Moved: Cr Staples / Cr Gaylor

That Council appoints Stan Braaksma as the eighth and final external member of the Farming Reference Group.

The motion was carried.

Karakia whakamutunga

The Council Chair closed the meeting with a karakia whakamutunga.

The meeting closed at 12.19pm.

Councillor D Ponter

Chair

Date: 15 JUNE 2023