

Please note that these minutes remain unconfirmed until the Council meeting on 28 September 2016

Report 16.242

24/05/2016 File: CCAB-15-93

Public minutes of the Wellington Regional Strategy Committee meeting held in the Council Chamber, Greater Wellington Regional Council, Shed 39, 2 Fryatt Quay, Pipitea, Wellington, on Tuesday, 24 May 2016 at 1.03pm

Present

Mayor Guppy (Chair)

Deputy Mayor Bassett (from 1.20pm) Mayor Church

Councillor Douglas Councillor Laidlaw Councillor Marsh

Mayor Patterson Councillor Peck

Mayor Wade-Brown

(Upper Hutt City Council)

(Hutt City Council)

(Kapiti Coast District Council)

(Porirua City Council) (Greater Wellington Regional Council)

(Wellington City Council) (Masterton District Council) (Wellington City Council) (Wellington City Council)

Public Business

1 **Apologies**

Moved

(Mayor Guppy/ Cr Laidlaw)

That Council accepts the apologies for absence from Councillor Lester and Mayor Wallace.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

2 **Conflict of Interest**

There were no declarations of conflict of interest.

3 **Public Participation**

There was no public participation.

4 Confirmation of the minutes of 22 March 2016

Moved

(Mayor Patterson/Mayor Guppy)

That the Committee confirms the minutes of the meeting of 22 March 2016, Report 16.116

The motion was CARRIED.

5 Wellington Regional Economic Development Agency (WREDA) – 3rd quarter report

Report 16.235 File: CCAB-15-90

Chris Whelan, Chief Executive, Wellington Regional Economic Development Agency, spoke to the report and gave a presentation.

Moved

(Mayor Guppy/ Mayor Wade-Brown)

That the Committee:

1. Receives and notes the contents of this report.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

6 Wellington Region Economic Update – May 2016

Jeremy Harding, Economist, Wellington Regional Economic Development Agency, spoke to the report and gave a presentation.

Report 16.236 File: CCAB-15-91

Moved

(Mayor Guppy/ Mayor Wade-Brown)

That the Committee:

1. Receives and notes the contents of this report.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

The meeting closed at 2.15pm.

Chris Laidlaw

(Council Chair)

Date: