Report 12.290

Council

Minute extract from meeting held on 27 June 2012

Appointment of the local government representatives to the Wellington Regional Strategy Committee

Moved (Cr Brash/ Cr Donaldson)

That the Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the contents of the report.
- 3. Appoints Cr Fran Wilde to the Wellington Regional Strategy Committee as a local government member, and Cr Peter Glensor as the alternate.
- 4. Appoints the following to the Wellington Regional Strategy Committee as local government members:

Territorial Authority	Appointee	Alternate
Carterton District Council	Mayor Ron Mark	Cr John Booth
Hutt City Council	Mayor Ray Wallace	Cr David Bassett
Kapiti Coast District Council	Mayor Jenny Rowan	Cr Roger Booth
Masterton District Council	Mayor Garry Daniell	Cr David Holmes
Porirua City Council	Mayor Nick Leggett	Cr Ken Douglas
South Wairarapa District Council	Mayor Adrienne Staples	Cr Vivienne Napier
Upper Hutt City Council	Mayor Wayne Guppy	Cr Peter McCardle
Wellington City Council	Mayor Celia Wade-Brown	Cr Ian McKinnon

The motion was CARRIED.