File: E/11/09/05

### **Report 11.107**

#### Council

## Minute extract from extraordinary meeting held on 15 March 2011

# Appointment of members to the Hutt Valley Flood Management Subcommittee

Moved (Cr Lamason/Cr Glensor)

#### That Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. *Notes the content of the report.*
- 3. Appoints the nominees listed in the table below to the Hutt Valley Flood Management Subcommittee.

| Hutt City Council                     | Mayor Ray Wallace |
|---------------------------------------|-------------------|
|                                       | Cr David Bassett  |
|                                       | Cr Roger Styles   |
| Upper Hutt City Council               | Mayor Wayne Guppy |
|                                       | Cr Nellie Gillies |
|                                       | Cr Dean Rabbitt   |
| Port Nicholson Block Settlement Trust | Mrs Liz Mellish   |

4. Changes the quorum requirement in the Subcommittee Terms of Reference to at least three representatives of Greater Wellington, two of Hutt City Council, and one of Upper Hutt City Council.

The motion was **CARRIED**.

#899772