File:E/09/17/05

### **Report 10.614**

# Council

#### Minute extract from meeting held on 18 November 2010

## **Appointments to the Regional Transport Committee**

Moved

(Cr Glensor/Cr Lamason)

#### That Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. *Notes the content of the report.*
- *3. Resolves to appoint the following to the Regional Transport Committee as territorial authority representatives:*

Territorial Authority	Appointee	Alternate
Carterton District Council	Mayor Ron Mark	Cr Barbara Durbin
Hutt City Council	Mayor Ray Wallace	Cr Roger Styles
Kapiti Coast District Council	Mayor Jenny Rowan	Cr Tony Lester
Masterton District Council	Mayor Garry Daniell	Cr Gary Caffell
Porirua City Council	Mayor Nick Leggett	-
South Wairarapa District Council	Mayor Adrienne Staples	Cr Vivien Napier
Upper Hutt City Council	Mayor Wayne Guppy	Cr Peter McCardle
Wellington City Council	Mayor Celia Wade-Brown	Cr Andy Foster

4. Resolves to appoint Jenny Chetwynd to represent the New Zealand Transport Agency on the Committee and to appoint Lyndon Hammond as Ms Chetwynd's alternate on the Committee

The motion was CARRIED.