File: E/09/17/05

Report 10.611

Council

Minute extract from meeting held on 18 November 2010

Appointment of local government members to the Wellington Regional Strategy Committee

Moved (Cr Wilde/Cr Aitken)

That Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Resolves to appoint the following to the Wellington Regional Strategy Committee as local government members:

Territorial Authority	Appointee	Alternate
Carterton District Council, Masterton District Council, and South Wairarapa District Council	Mayor Adrienne Staples (South Wairarapa District Council)	Mayor Garry Daniell (Masterton District Council)
Hutt City Council	Mayor Ray Wallace	Cr David Bassett
Kapiti Coast District Council	Mayor Jenny Rowan	Cr Roger Booth
Porirua City Council	Mayor Nick Leggett	-
Upper Hutt City Council	Mayor Wayne Guppy	Cr Peter McCardle
Wellington City Council	Mayor Celia Wade-Brown	Cr Ian McKinnon

4. Notes that the nomination of a person to represent the interests of the Wairarapa has yet to be confirmed.

Noted

Text in bold was added by Council during consideration of the report, struck-through text was deleted.

The motion was **CARRIED**.