## **Attachment 1 to Report 08.903**



Please note that these minutes remain unconfirmed until the meeting of Regional Sustainability on 17 February 2009.

**Report 08.883**19 November 2008
File: E/06/32/02
m:\wpdata\rs\min08.883docpw

Minutes of the Meeting of the Regional Sustainability Committee held in the Committee Room, 34 Chapel Street, Masterton, on Wednesday 19 November 2008 at 9.32 am

#### **Present**

Councillors Laidlaw (Chairman), Aitken, Bruce, Buchanan, Donaldson and Wilde, and Mrs Mellish.

#### **Also Present**

Councillor Kirton.

#### **Officers Present**

Corry, Flack, Geden, Lash, Skene, Smith, Reay, and Ryan.

## **Public Business**

## RS 73 **Apologies**

There were no apologies.

#### RS 74 Conflict of Interest declarations

There were no declarations of conflict of interest.

## **RS 75 Public Participation**

No members of the public wished to participate in the meeting.

#### **RS** 76 **Confirmation of Minutes**

Resolved (Cr Laidlaw/Cr Bruce)

That the Committee

Confirms the minutes of the meeting of 15 October 2008, Report 08.752.

## **RS 77** Community Environmental Projects Annual Report 2007-08

**Report 08.720** File: ENV/15/06/02

Robyn Smith, Team Leader Community Environmental Projects, gave a *Powerpoint* Presentation.

Resolved (Cr Laidlaw /Cr Donaldson)

That the Committee:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the contents.
- 3. Approves the proposed change to the Take Care funding policy.

## RS 78 Presentation by Peter Rewi, Papawai Take Care Group

Oral report.

Peter Rewi gave a *Powerpoint* presentation.

## **RS 79** Report from the Divisional Manager, Corporate and Strategy

**Report 08.857** File: E/06/32/03

Resolved (Cr Laidlaw / Cr Buchanan)

That the Committee

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. *Notes the content of the report.*

# RS 80 Report from the Divisional Manager, Wellington Regional Strategy

	Report 08.875  Resolved  That the Committee		File: WRS/09/01/01	
			(Cr Laidlaw /Cr Donaldson)	
	1.	Receives the report.		
	2.	Notes the content of the report.		

The meeting closed at 10.56 am.

Cr C LAIDLAW Chairman

Date: