File: E/06/11/06

**Report 08.673** 

## Council

## Minute extract from meeting held on 29 September 2008

## **Establishment of the Regional Transport Committee**

Resolved

That the Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes its contents.
- *Resolves to establish the Regional Transport Committee.*
- 4. Resolves to appoint the following to the committee as territorial authority representatives:

Territorial Authority	Appointee	Alternate
W. W. C. A. D. A. C. A.	M I D	C. I. M. I.
Kapiti Coast District Council	Mayor Jenny Rowan	Cr Lyndy McIntyre
Porirua City Council	Mayor Jenny Brash	Cr Tim Sheppard
Wellington City Council	Mayor Kerry Prendergast	Cr Andy Foster
Hutt City Council	Mayor David Ogden	Cr Joy Baird
Upper Hutt City Council	Mayor Wayne Guppy	Cr Peter McCardle
South Wairarapa District Council	Mayor Adrienne Staples	Cr Viv Napier

- 5. Resolves to appoint Ian Hunter to represent the New Zealand Transport Agency to the committee until Deborah Hume assumes her role as Regional Director, Wellington and Nelson/Marlborough.
- 6. Resolves to appoint Councillors Wilde and Glensor to the committee as Greater Wellington Regional Council representatives.
- 7. Resolves to appoint Councillor Wilde as Chair of the Committee.
- 8. Resolves to appoint Councillor Glensor as Deputy Chair of the Committee.

9.	Approves the terms of reference for the committee as specified in Attachment 1 to Report 08.673.
10.	Notes that the Chair will not have a casting vote on this committee.