

Please note that these minutes remain unconfirmed until the Council meeting of 30 June 2008.

The matters referred to in these minutes were considered by Council under public exclusion. These minutes do not need to be public excluded.

Report PE08.396

10 June 2008
File: E/06/01/04
m:\wpdata\mins\council\pe08.396pwdoc

File: X/16/07/01

Minutes of the public excluded part of the meeting of the Wellington Regional Council held at the Regional Council Centre, 142 Wakefield Street, Wellington on Tuesday, 10 June 2008 at 3.11 pm

Present

Councillors Wilde (Chair), Aitken, Baber, Bruce, Buchanan, Burke, Donaldson, Greig, Kirton, Laidlaw, Lamason, and Wilson.

Officers Present

Benham, Bradbury, Corry, Davis, Dick, Hastie, Kennedy, Reay, Ryan, Sangster, and Turfrey.

Business

PE 19 Iwi Representation on Council Committees

Report PE 08.344

Resolved (Cr Wilde/Cr Baber)

That Council

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.

- 3. Approves the following nominations from Ara Tahi for appointment to Council's Standing Committees for the remainder of the 2007-2010 triennium:
 - Catchment Management Committee Caleb Royal, Ngāti Raukawa.
 - Finance, Evaluation and Risk Committee Te Hope Hakaraia, Ngāti Raukawa, Te Arawa.
 - Parks, Forests and Utilities Committee Teri Puketapu, Te Ati Awa.
 - Regional Sustainability Committee Liz Mellish, Te Ati Awa, Ngati Ruanui, Taranaki and Ngati Tama.
 - Regulatory Committee Nelson Rangi, Ngāti Kahungunu, Rangitāne.
 - Transport and Access Committee Jack Rikihana, Te Ati Awa, Ngāti Raukawa, Ngāti Toa Rangatira.

The public excluded part of the meeting closed at 3.14 pm.

Cr FH WILDE Chair

Date