

The meeting referred to in these minutes were considered by Wellington Regional Strategy Committee 4 June 2008 under public exclusion. These minutes do not need to be public excluded.

**Report PE08.370** 

5 June 2008 File: E/06/26/02 m:wpdata\min\wrs 08.370pwdoc

Unconfirmed Minutes of the public excluded part of the Meeting of the Wellington Regional Strategy Committee held in the Council Chamber, Regional Council Centre, 142 Wakefield Street, Wellington on Wednesday, 4 June 2008 at 12.18 pm

#### Present

Sir John Anderson (Chairman)

Mayor Brash (Porirua City Council) Mayor Guppy (Upper Hutt City Council) Mayor Ogden (Lower Hutt City Council) Mayor Prendergast (Wellington City Council) Mayor Rowan (Kapiti Coast District Council) Mayor Staples (South Wairarapa District Council)

Paora Ammunson (Independent Appointee) Diana Crossan (Independent Appointee) Catherine Savage (Independent Appointee)

Councillor Wilde (Greater Wellington Regional Council)

## In Attendance

Councillors Bruce, Donaldson, and Laidlaw (all Greater Wellington Regional Council); Messrs Kirkpatrick & McCaw (both Grow Wellington).

# **Officers Present**

Davis, McGregor, Reay, and Sipele, Thornton (all Greater Wellington Regional Council)
Pedersen (Upper Hutt City Council)
Desborough & Poole (Wellington City Council)
Kelly & Stallinger (Hutt City Council)
Fergusson (Kapiti Coast District Council)

# **Public-Excluded Business**

PEWRS 03 Regional Wine and Food Strategy Update (Provided as supplementary Order Paper dated 4 June 2008)

Nigel Kirkpatrick, CEO of Grow Wellington, introduced the report.

**Report PE 08.359** File: WRS/09/01/01

Resolved (Sir John Anderson/Cr Wilde)

That the Committee:

- (1) Receives the report.
- (2) Notes the content of the report.

The public excluded part of the meeting closed at 12.39 pm.

SIR JOHN ANDERSON

Chairman

Date:

Wellington Regional Council – 30 June 2008

To be moved

## **That Council**

Receives the unconfirmed minutes of the public excluded part of the meeting of the Wellington Regional Strategy Committee held on 4 June 2008, item WRS 03.