File: E/06/11/06

Report 07.725

Council

Minute extract from meeting held on 29 November 2007

Appointment of Representatives on the Regional Land Transport Committee

Resolved

That Council:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Notes the content of the report.
- 3. Appoints the following persons as members of the Regional Land Transport Committee to represent the interests and organisations listed and agree that the alternates are able to attend meetings with the same rights as their appointed member when that appointed member is unable to attend:

Objective/Organisation	Appointee	Alternate
Economic Development	Charles Finny	Jeremy Harding
Safety and Personal Security	Howard Royds	John Christianson
Public Health	Dr Stephen Palmer	
Access and Mobility	John Anderson	Maurie Bognuda
Environmental Sustainability	Mike Mellor	Paula Warren
Cultural Interests	Tom Paku	Jack Rikihana
Kapiti Coast District Council	Mayor Jenny Rowan	Cr Lyndy McIntyre
Porirua City Council	Mayor Jenny Brash	Cr Tim Sheppard
Wellington City Council	Mayor Kerry Prendergast	Cr Andy Foster
Hutt City Council	Mayor David Ogden	Cr Joy Baird
Upper Hutt City Council	Mayor Wayne Guppy	Cr Peter McCardle
South Wairarapa District Council	Mayor Adrienne Staples	Cr Viv Napier
Carterton District Council	Mayor Gary McPhee	Cr Barbara Durbin

Masterton District Council	Mayor Garry Daniell	Cr Roddy McKenzie
Land Transport Safety Authority	Ian Hunter	
Transit New Zealand	Graham Taylor	David Silvester
Ontrack	Mark Gullery	David Gordon

4. Appoints the Interest and Objective members for a term ending when amendments to legislation affecting the structure of the Regional Land Transport Committee come into force, but in any case no later than 1 July 2008.