File: E/02/02/01

Report 07.562

Council

Minute extract from meeting held on 30 October 2007

Declaration by Councillors

In the presence of the Honourable Annette King, Minister of Transport and MP for the Rongotai Electorate, and the Chief Executive, Councillors came forward in groups of two and three to make the following declaration:

We, Judith Estranna Aitken and Sally Waine Baber, Paul Everard Bruce and Ian Michael Buchanan, John Brian Burke and Barbara Helen Donaldson, Peter Edwin Glensor and Sandra Vanessa Greig, Rex Stratton Kirton and Christopher Laidlaw, Prudence Mary Lamason, Frances Helen Wilde and Nigel Wilson, declare that we will faithfully and impartially, and according to the best of our skill and judgment, execute and perform, in the best interests of the Wellington Region, the powers, authorities, and duties vested in, or imposed upon us, as members of the Wellington Regional Council by virtue of the Local Government Act 2002, the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987, or any other Act.