

**Report 07.182** 19 March 2007 File: E/06/19/02 m:wpdata\mins\pt/07.182doc

Minutes of the Meeting of the Wellington Regional Passenger Transport Plan Hearing Subcommittee held in the Wellington Regional Council Chamber, Regional Council Centre, 142 Wakefield Street, Wellington on Monday, 19 March and Thursday, 29 March 2007 at 9.00am

# Monday, 19 March 2007

#### Present

Councillors Evans (Chairperson), Glensor, Greig, McDavitt and Wilde

### Also Present

Mayor Milne (from 1.30pm), Mayor Staples, J Anderson

#### **Officers Present**

Baxter, Davis, Hastie, R Hewitt, J Hewitt, Wild and Natasha Hayes

# **Public Business**

## **Procedural Items**

WRPT 01 Apologies

There were no apologies.

#### WRPT 02 Public Participation

No members of the public wished to participate in the meeting.

# **Matters for Consideration**

# WRPT 03 Process for Considering Submissions on the Draft Wellington Regional Passenger Transport Plan

# **Report 07.126** File: E/06/09/41

Resolved

That the Committee:

- 1. Receives the report.
- 2. Hears the oral submissions.
- 3. Agrees to consider all written and oral submissions in the manner set out in section 5 of this report.

Resolved

(Cr Evans/Cr Wilde)

(Cr Evans/Cr McDavitt)

That Councillor McDavitt act as chair for the concurrent meeting of the Subcommittees.

#### WRPT 04 Hearing of Submissions

#### (1) **Oral Submissions 19 March 2007**

Time	Submission No's. RLTS/RPTP	Name/Organisation
9.00am	RLTS 630	David Gordon - ONTRACK
9.30am	RLTS 667 RPTP 112	John Christianson - NZ Automobile Association - Wellington Branch
9.40am	RLTS 747 RPTP 64	Kate Malcolm
9.50am	RLTS 674 RPTP	Chris Watson – Wellington Civic Trust
10.00am	RLTS 666 RPTP 81	Mayor Prendergast - Wellington City Council
10.20am	RLTS 623 RPTP 95	Andrew James
10.30am		Morning Tea
11.00am		
11.10am	RLTS 543	Mayor Wayne Guppy - Upper Hutt City Council

Time	Submission No's. RLTS/RPTP	Name/Organisation
11.30am	RLTS 587 RPTP 109	Masterton District Council
11.50am		
12.00pm	RLTS 621 RPTP 94	Hayden Smith - Rail & Maritime Transport Union
12.10pm	RLTS 1298 RPTP 93	Mike Mellor/Euan McQueen
12.20pm	RLTS 491 RPTP 51	Betty van Gaalen - Kapiti Coast Grey Power
12.30pm		Lunch
1.30pm	RLTS 589	Jeremy Harding - Wellington Regional Chamber of Commerce
1.50pm	RLTS 424 RPTP 50	Tim Sheppard - Plimmerton Residents Assocation
2.00pm	RLTS 607 RPTP 102	Mayor Brash, Roger Blakeley - Porirua City Council
2.20pm	RLTS 605	John Vannisselroy – Korokoro Environment Group – RPTP only
2.30pm	RLTS 657 RPTP 83	John Vannisselroy
2.40pm	RLTS 547	Ian Hunter – Land Transport New Zealand
3.00pm		Afternoon tea
3.30pm	RLTS 806	Dean McLaren & Rosemary Barrington - MoT & MfE
3.50pm		
4.00pm	RLTS 618 RPTP 117	J C Horne
4.10pm	RLTS 458 RPTP 60	Sridhar Ekambaram – Cycle Aware Welington
4.20pm	RLTS 639	Tony Randle
4.30pm	RLTS 93 RPTP 82	Katie Brown
4.50pm	RLTS 606	Deputy Mayor Ann Chapman – Kapiti Coast District Council

Hearing adjourned at 4.53pm

# Thursday, 29 March 2007

## Present

Councillors Evans (Chairperson), Glensor, Greig, McDavitt and Wilde

# **Officers Present**

Baxter

## 2. Oral Submissions 29 March 2007

Time	Submission No.	Name/Organisation
9.00am	78	Ian McKeown
9.15am	105	Bus and Coach Association (John Collyns)
9.30am	99	Paula Warren
9.45am	RLTS 1285	Donald McDonald
10.00am	RLTS 267/485	Kapiti Transport Action Group (Lyndy McIntyre)
10.15am	92	Tony Randle
10.30am	120	Regional Public Health (Ruth Cunningham)
10.45am		Morning Tea

# **Other Matters**

# WRPT 05 Questions

There were no questions.

## WRPT 06 General

There were no matters of general business.

The Hearing closed at 10.56am.

CR T G G EVANS Chairperson

Date: