Notice of Official Results for the Wellington Regional Council's 2004 Elections

I give notice under section 86 of the Local Electoral Act 2001 of the official election results for the Wellington Regional Council. Two councillors, Rex KIRTON (Upper Hutt Constituency) and Chris TURVER (Kapiti Constituency) have previously been declared elected unopposed. This required eleven councillors to be elected from four constituencies in the Wellington region.

Constituency	Names of Candidates	Total Number of Votes Received
LOWER HUTT (3 vacancies)	Antonio Maurice BOGNUDA Thomas Glendwr Gardner EVANS	8,248 11,711
	Peter Edwin GLENSOR Sandra Vanessa GREIG	10,738 10,489
	Stephen Francis RITCHIE	6,990
	Rosemarie Fay THOMAS	8,533
	Richard John WERRY	8,626
	Blank votes	1,379
	Informal votes	27
WELLINGTON	Judith Estranna AITKEN	25,293
(5 vacancies)	Sally Waine BABER	19,062
	Hugh BARR	17,420
	Paul Everard BRUCE	13,802
	Bernard Timothy DARNTON	3,513
	Michael James FLEMING	9,354
	Michael Peter CECIL-GIBSON	12,887
	Christopher LAIDLAW	33,957
	Terence Joseph MCDAVITT	18,722
	Martyn Gregory TURNER	10,245
	Frances Helen WILDE	31,313
	Biank votes	3,110
	Informal votes	715
PORIRUA	Robin Paul GUNSTON	3,050
(1 vacancy)	Margaret Kerslake SHIELDS	9,068
	Blank votes	1,156
	Informal votes	120
WAIRARAPA	Ian Michael BUCHANAN	8,768
(2 vacancies)	Robert Perry CAMERON	3,799
	David KERNOHAN	2,433
	Frank Richard LONG	9,394
	John Rex WARDELL	4,885
	Blank votes	789
	Informal votes	69

I declare Judith Estranna AITKEN, Sally Waine BABER, Ian Michael BUCHANAN, Thomas Glendwr Gardner EVANS, Peter Edwin GLENSOR, Sandra Vanessa GREIG, Christopher LAIDLAW, Frank Richard LONG, Terence Joseph MCDAVITT, Margaret Kerslake SHIELDS and Frances Helen WILDE to be elected.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of October 2004.

Wayne Hastie Electoral Officer Wellington Regional Council

Greater Wellington is the promotional name of the Wellington Regional Council.



greater WELLINGTON REGIONAL COUNCIL