

Report	04.603
Date	20 October 2004
File	E/09/07/05

CommitteeCouncilAuthorWayne Hastie Council Secretary

Electoral Officer's Declaration: 2004 Elections

1. Purpose

To ask the Council to receive the formal declaration of the Council's results.

2. Comment

As Electoral Officer for the Wellington Regional Council, I report that the following have been elected as members of the Council:

Lower Hutt Constituency (3 members)

Glen Evans Peter Glensor Sandra Greig

Porirua Constituency (1 member)

Margaret Shields

Wellington Constituency (5 members)

Judith Aitken Sally Baber Chris Laidlaw Terry McDavitt Fran Wilde

Kapiti Constituency (1 member)

Chris Turver

Upper Hutt Constituency (1 member)

Rex Kirton

Wairarapa Constituency (2 members)

Ian Buchanan Rick Long

A copy of the formal declaration is included as Attachment 1.

3. Recommendation

That the Council **receive** the information.

Report prepared by:

Wayne Hastie Council Secretary

Attachment 1: Formal Declaration