Skip to content

Whaitua Te-Whanganui-a-Tara Committee

Whaitua Te-Whanganui-a-Tara Committee

Updated 25 August 2020 12:48pm

The Whaitua Te-Whanganui-a-Tara Committee facilitates community and stakeholder engagement in the development of a Whaitua Implementation Programme. This will constrain recommendations for specific plan provisions and work programmes for the integrated management of land and water resources within the whaitua boundary.

Greater Wellington Regional Council membership

Cr Roger Blakeley

Cr Ros Connelly

Other membership

Louise Askin (Co-Chair)

Kara Puketapu-Dentice (Co-Chair) – PNBST

Mayor Wayne Guppy – UHCC

Deputy Mayor Tui Lewis – HCC

Cr Sean Rush – WCC

Pat van Berkel

Quentin Duthie

Sam Kahui - PNBST

Peter Matcham

Zoe Olgilvie

Jonny Osborne

Anya Pollock

Hikitia Ropata

Naomi Solomon - TROTR

Gabriel Tupou

Terms of Reference

Terms of Reference for Whaitua Te-Whanganui-a-Tara Committee

Find out more about Whaitua Te-Whanganui-a-Tara