Skip to content



Updated 14 November 2017 3:13pm

Hornwort Ceratophyllum demersum

Containment zone- all land within the South Wairarapa district enclosed by Moore Street, Western Lake Road, East West Access Road, State Highway 53 and Fitzherbert Street, also including the Whakawiriwiri Stream from the confluence of the Ruamahanga River to a distance of 3km upstream, including the Oporua spillway.

All land north of the Otaki River to the north western regional boundary, from the high water mark to State Highway 1.

Service delivery- We will undertake direct control by service delivery on all land outside the Containment zone, subject to successful control trials.