Skip to content



Updated 1 July 2013 12:48pm


Wellington Regional Council’s Electoral Officer is responsible for the conduct of Wellington Regional Council’s election. She engages the Electoral Officers of the city and district councils in the region (Kāpiti Coast District Council, Porirua City Council, Wellington City Council, Hutt City Council, Upper Hutt City Council, South Wairarapa District Council, Carterton District Council, Masterton District Council, and Tararua District Council for the part of the Tararua District that falls within the Wellington region) to compile and certify the electoral rolls, and issue, process and count the votes for our elections. Wellington Regional Council’s Electoral Officer accepts candidate nominations and declares our election results.


For further information, you can contact the Electoral Officer at Greater Wellington Regional Council:

Electoral Officer:                                  Deputy Electoral Officer:

Margaret Meek                                    Alexandra Jackson

Telephone:    (04) 830-4192               Telephone:    (04) 802 4212

Fax:               (04) 384 5023                Fax:               (04) 384 5023

Email:               Email:


Write to:

The Electoral Officer

Greater Wellington Regional Council

P O Box 11 646


Visit our offices:

Greater Wellington Regional Council

142-146 Wakefield Street

Greater Wellington Regional Council                      

64 Chapel Street


You may also want to contact your local city or district council:

Wellington City Council                          Porirua City Council    

Electoral Officer, Charlie Inggs                 Electoral Officer, Warwick Lampp

Phone: 04 499 4444                                Phone: 0508 666 996

Kapiti Coast District Council                  Hutt City Council

Electoral Officer, Jude Wadsworth           Electoral Officer, Bruce Hodgins

Phone: 04 296 4700 or 0800 486 486    Phone: 04 570 6839                         

Upper Hutt City Council                         Masterton District Council     

Electoral Officer, Warwick Lampp            Electoral Officer, Warwick Lampp

Phone: 0508 666 556                             Phone: 0508 666 995

Carterton District Council                     South Wairarapa City Council

Electoral Officer, Milan Hautler                Electoral Officer, Warwick Lampp

Phone: 06 379 6626                               Phone: 0508 440 009             

Tararua District Council                             

Electoral Officer, Abby Hemopo

Phone: 06 374 4080

Electoral Enrolment CentreYou can contact the Electoral Enrolment Centre or your local Registrar of Electors for further information on how to enrol:

Phone:            0800 36 76 56



Registrars of Electors in the Wellington Region:

Registrar of Electors                 Contact:        Toni Weir

New Zealand Post Limited       Telephone:    (04) 568 2751

Wellington Mail Centre             Email:  

47 The Esplanade                                    

Private Bag 999018                                 

Petone 5045                                                                                                     


Registrar of Electors                 Contact:          Philip Parkes

New Zealand Post Limited        Telephone:     (06) 377 3567

Level 2                                      Email:

Gawith Burridge Building     

Queen Street

Private Bag 999056

Masterton 5840


Registrar of Electors              Contact:          Fay Wilson

New Zealand Post Limited     Telephone:     (06) 368 4233

1st Floor                                 Email:


228 Oxford Street

Private Bag 999038

Levin 5540