Skip to content

Candidates

http://www.gw.govt.nz/candidates-2019

Candidates

Updated 27 August 2019 5:01pm

As at the close of nominations, 12.00pm on 16 August 2019, the following nominations for election to the Wellington Regional Council have been received by the Electoral Officer at the Greater Wellington Regional Council.

Pōneke/Wellington Constituency (5 councillors)
Candidate name Candidate affiliation (if any) Candidate contact details
Thomas Nash Green M: 029 123 1536
E: thomas.nash.nz@gmail.com
Tony De Lorenzo Independent  M: 021 653 674
E: GWRC@delorenzodesign.co.nz
John Klaphake Independent  M: 027 233 6772
E: john@johnklaphake.nz
Anand Kochunny Independent  E: candidatekochunny@gmail.com
Roger Blakeley Independent  M: 021 229 6928
E: roger.blakeley@outlook.com
Daran Ponter Labour Party M: 027 454 0689
E: daran.ponter@xtra.co.nz
Sam Somers Sam the Man With the Plan M: 022 151 3707
E:samthemanwiththeplan2019@gmail.com
Lesleigh Salinger Independent M: 021 109 9509
E: salinger@xtra.co.nz
Tony Jansen Independent M: 022 622 1019
E: jansenliverpool@gmail.com
David Lee Get Wellington Moving M: 021 220 2357
E: coup_detat@icloud.com
Philip O'Brien Wellington Party  M: 027 422 0242
E: philobrien4gwrc@gmail.com
Troy Mihaka Wellington Party  M: 022 432 9225
E: troy@mihaka.kiwi
Victoria Rhodes-Carlin Independent  M: 021 047 0638
E: vic4gwrc@gmail.com
Alexander Garside M: 021 029 50304
E: Garside.imaging@outlook.com
Yvonne Legarth Independent  M: 022 049 3300
E: ylegarth@gmail.com
Glenda Hughes Wellington Party M: 027 495 3673
E: glenda@glendahughes.co.nz
Bryce Pender Fixing the Buses and Public Transport M: 021 220 2009
E: brycepender@hotmail.com
Jill Ford - M: 021 192 5477
E: jill.ford1@gmail.com
Phil Quin M: 021 078 2179
E: phil.quin@gmail.com
Helene Ritchie Independent M: 027 448 8669
E: helene.ritchie@icloud.com
Deane Milne Independent M: 021 166 1494
E: deanemilnewrc2019@gmail.com
Gavin Bruce Independent  M: 021 906 252
E: bruceohariu@hotmail.com
Ray Wilson Independent M: 021 685 492
E: raysv650@gmail.com
Te Awa Kairangi ki Tai/Lower Hutt Constituency (3 councillors)
Candidate name Candidate affiliation (if any) Candidate contact details
Peter Glensor - M: 027 241 5152
E: peter.glensor@commonlife.co.nz
Prue Lamason Independent  M: 021 858 964
E: pruelamason@gmail.com
Ken Laban M: 029 200 0044
E: kenlaban@outlook.com
David Ogden Independent  M: 027 445 2650
E: david.ogden01@gmail.com
Josh van Lier Green  M: 021 515 450
E: josh.vanlier@greens.org.nz
Leonie Dobbs M: 027 457 7180
E: leonie.dobbs@xtra.co.nz
Porirua-Tawa Constituency (2 councillors)
Candidate name Candidate affilition (if any) Candidate contact details
Chris Kirk-Burnnand Independent M: 021 658 237
E: chris@chriskb.nz
Barbara Donaldson M: 021 976 747
E: barbara.donaldson9@gmail.com
Roger Watkin Independent  M: 027 677 1273
E: jollyrogernz@outlook.com
Jenny Brash Independent  M: 027 354 4233
E: jennybrash29@gmail.com
Phillip Marshall Labour Party M: 027 397 4560
E: phillip.marshallnz@gmail.com
Vaughn Liley Independent M: 021 182 7459
E: vaughn.liley@gmail.com
Natalia Repia Independent  M: 022 658 4560
E: luffconsultantsassociates@hotmail.com
Kāpiti Coast Constituency (1 councillor)
Candidate name Candidate affiliation (if any) Candidate contact details
Penny Gaylor - M: 027 664 8869
E: penny.gaylor@hotmail.com
Neil Mackay Independent M: 021 663 366
E: neil@greenchip.co.nz
Te Awa Kairangi ki Uta/Upper Hutt Constituency (1 councillor)
Candidate name Candidate affilition (if any) Candidate contact details
Bill Hammond Independent M: 027 442 1351
E: Bill@hammonds.co.nz
Ros Connelly M: 027 733 5076
E: ros.connelly@gmail.com
Steve Pattinson Independent  M: 027 226 3374
E: stephenjpattinson@gmail.com
Mark Crofskey Wellington Party M: 027 644 6585
E: markbcrofskey@gmail.com
Wairarapa Constituency (1 councillor)
Candidate name Candidate affilition (if any) Candidate contact details
Adrienne Staples - M: 027 446 8060
E: gum.grove@xtra.co.nz
Richard L Moore Independent M: 021 851 777
E: richard.polypalace@gmail.com
Pim Borren Independent  M: 027 255 1112
E: pimborren@gmail.com