# Proposed Councillor appointments to committees, advisory bodies and external organisations

## **Councillor appointments**

#### **Committees**

#### **Environment Committee (Committee of the whole)**

Cr Kedgley (Chair)

Cr Brash (Deputy Chair)

Cr Blakeley

Cr Donaldson

Cr Gaylor

Cr Laban

Cr Laidlaw

Cr Lamason

Cr McKinnon

Cr Ogden

Cr Ponter

Cr Staples

Cr Swain

#### **Sustainable Transport Committee (Committee of the whole)**

Cr Donaldson (Chair)

Cr Ponter (Deputy Chair)

Cr Blakeley

Cr Brash

Cr Gaylor

Cr Kedgley

Cr Laban

Cr Laidlaw

Cr Lamason

Cr McKinnon

Cr Ogden

Cr Staples

Cr Swain

#### Te Upoko Taiao – Natural Resource Management Committee

Cr Ponter (Co-Chair)

Cr Donaldson

Cr Gaylor

Cr Laidlaw

Cr Staples

Cr Swain

#### Finance, Risk and Assurance Committee

Cr Swain (Chair)

Cr Blakeley

Cr Donaldson

Cr Laidlaw

Cr Lamason

Cr McKinnon

Cr Ogden

#### **Regional Transport Committee**

Cr Donaldson (Chair)

Cr Laidlaw (Deputy Chair)

### **Wellington Regional Strategy Committee**

Cr Blakeley

Cr Laidlaw (alternate)

#### **Chief Executive Employment Review Committee**

Cr McKinnon (Chair)

Cr Brash

Cr Donaldson

Cr Kedgley

Cr Laban

Cr Laidlaw

Cr Ponter

#### **Subcommittees**

#### **Hutt Valley Flood Management Subcommittee**

Cr Lamason (Chair)

Cr Laban (Deputy Chair)

Cr Kedgley

Cr Laidlaw

Cr Ogden

Cr Swain

#### Te Kāuru Upper Ruamahanga Floodplain Management Subcommittee

Cr Donaldson

Cr Staples

#### Portfolio Leaders

#### **Economic Development and Infrastructure Portfolio Leader**

Cr Blakeley

Parks, Forests, Biodiversity and Recreation Portfolio Leader

Cr Lamason

Wairarapa Issues Portfolio Leader

Cr Staples

#### **Joint Committees**

**Civil Defence Emergency Management Group** 

Cr Laidlaw

**Porirua Harbour and Catchment Joint Committee** 

Cr Donaldson

**Wellington Water Committee** 

Cr Brash

Cr Ogden (alternate)

## **Advisory Groups**

#### Ara Tahi

Cr Laidlaw

Cr Laban

#### **Farming Reference Group**

Cr Gaylor

Cr Staples

## Lower Ruamahanga Valley Flood Management Advisory Committee

Cr Kedgley

Cr Staples

#### Ruamāhanga Whaitua Committee

Cr Laidlaw

#### Te Awarua o Porirua Whaitua Committee

Cr Donaldson

## Wairarapa Water Use Project Governance Group

Cr Laidlaw

Cr Staples

#### **Trust**

## **Wellington Regional Stadium Trust**

Cr Ogden

## Other appointments

Organisation	Appointee
Accessibility Advocate	Cr Ogden
Friends of the Otaki River	Cr Gaylor
Friends of the Waikanae River	Cr Gaylor
Friends of the Waiwhetu Stream	Cr Lamason
Ngauranga to Airport Governance Group	Cr Donaldson and Cr Laidlaw
Porirua Harbour and Catchment Community Trust (PHACCT)	Cr Brash
University of Otago, Wellington Animal Ethics Committee	Cr Brash
(Appointment made by University Otago; term of appointment determined by the University)	
Wairarapa Moana Wetlands Governance Group	Cr Donaldson and Cr Staples
Wairarapa Passenger Rail Working Party	Cr Donaldson and Cr Staples
Wellington Region TBFree Committee	Cr Staples
Wellington Region Waste Management and Minisation Plan joint committee	Cr Gaylor
Whitireia Park Board	Cr Brash, Cr Donaldson, and Cr Lamason
Working group with WCC on Wellington City transport matters	To be determined