Election Statistics 2010 – Wellington Constituency

Election of five councillors

Final Results

		Votes	
Candidate	Affiliation	Received	Rank
AITKEN, Judith		19809	3
BABER, Sally		11151	
BRUCE, Paul	Green Party	16142	4
BUCHAN, Dianne	Independent	13450	
FINNY, Charles		11085	
GIBSON, Michael	REFORM	6401	
LAIDLAW, Chris	Independent	25124	2
LIPSCOMBE, Chris	Labour	11771	
MCDAVITT, Terry Joseph	Independent	13560	
PONTER, Daran	Labour	14996	5
RAINEY, Bill	Independent	9538	
WILDE, Fran	Independent	29723	1
INFORMAL		1836	
BLANK		3017	

Voter Turnout

Wellington Region 42.5%

Wellington Constituency 40%

Breakdown by ward

Southern Ward of the Wellington City Council

		Votes	
Candidate	Affiliation	Received	Rank
AITKEN, Judith		2757	4
BABER, Sally		1395	
BRUCE, Paul	Green Party	2999	3
BUCHAN, Dianne	Independent	2042	
FINNY, Charles		1089	
GIBSON, Michael	REFORM	781	
LAIDLAW, Chris	Independent	3412	2
LIPSCOMBE, Chris	Labour	2494	
MCDAVITT, Terry Joseph	Independent	1662	
PONTER, Daran	Labour	2748	5

RAINEY, Bill	Independent	1459	
WILDE, Fran	Independent	3949	1
INFORMAL		356	
BLANK		501	

Eastern Ward of the Wellington City Council

		Votes	
Candidate	Affiliation	Received	Rank
AITKEN, Judith		4363	3
BABER, Sally		2188	
BRUCE, Paul	Green Party	3317	5
BUCHAN, Dianne	Independent	2974	
FINNY, Charles		2295	
GIBSON, Michael	REFORM	1442	
LAIDLAW, Chris	Independent	5484	2
LIPSCOMBE, Chris	Labour	2760	
MCDAVITT, Terry Joseph	Independent	2996	
PONTER, Daran	Labour	3471	4
RAINEY, Bill	Independent	2102	
WILDE, Fran	Independent	6409	1
INFORMAL		523	
BLANK		691	

Lambton Ward of the Wellington City Council

Candidate	Affiliation	Votes Received	Rank
AITKEN, Judith		3830	3
BABER, Sally		2087	
BRUCE, Paul	Green Party	3783	4
BUCHAN, Dianne	Independent	2834	
FINNY, Charles		2478	
GIBSON, Michael	REFORM	1140	
LAIDLAW, Chris	Independent	4891	2
LIPSCOMBE, Chris	Labour	2540	
MCDAVITT, Terry Joseph	Independent	2546	
PONTER, Daran	Labour	3147	5
RAINEY, Bill	Independent	2046	
WILDE, Fran	Independent	5968	1
INFORMAL		357	
BLANK		633	

Northern Ward (excluding Tawa) of the Wellington City Council

		Votes	
Candidate	Affiliation	Received	Rank
AITKEN, Judith		3164	3
BABER, Sally		1936	
BRUCE, Paul	Green Party	2010	
BUCHAN, Dianne	Independent	2028	5
FINNY, Charles		1691	
GIBSON, Michael	REFORM	1322	
LAIDLAW, Chris	Independent	3760	2
LIPSCOMBE, Chris	Labour	1488	
MCDAVITT, Terry Joseph	Independent	2252	4
PONTER, Daran	Labour	2003	
RAINEY, Bill	Independent	1446	
WILDE, Fran	Independent	4485	1
INFORMAL		179	
BLANK		457	

Onslow Ward of the Wellington City Council

		Votes	
Candidate	Affiliation	Received	Rank
AITKEN, Judith		5695	3
BABER, Sally		3545	
BRUCE, Paul	Green Party	4033	5
BUCHAN, Dianne	Independent	3572	
FINNY, Charles		3532	
GIBSON, Michael	REFORM	1716	
LAIDLAW, Chris	Independent	7577	2
LIPSCOMBE, Chris	Labour	2489	
MCDAVITT, Terry Joseph	Independent	4104	4
PONTER, Daran	Labour	3627	
RAINEY, Bill	Independent	2485	
WILDE, Fran	Independent	8912	1
INFORMAL		421	
BLANK		735	